

CABE BOARD of DIRECTORS' MEETING

SUMMARY OF MOTIONS

June 22, 2019

CABE Headquarters, 20888 Amar Road, Walnut, CA 91789

MOTION #1-TO APPROVE THE AGENDA FOR JUNE 22, 2019.

Moved: Barbara Flores Second: Mary Helen Ybarra Approved: Yes

MOTION #2-TO APPROVE THE BOARD MINUTES FOR MARCH 19, 2019.

Moved: Barbara Flores Second: Mary Helen Ybarra Approved: Yes

MOTION #3 – TO APPROVE THE BUDGET AND ACTUAL VARIANCE FOR 2018-2019 AS PRESENTED.

Moved: Barbara Flores Second: Annie Duong Approved: Yes

MOTION #4-TO RATIFY THE ELECTION RESULTS AS FOLLOWS: DR. BARBARA FLORES, DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL AFFAIRS; KARLING AGUILERA-FORT, DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY AFFAIRS; DR. CRISTINA ALFARO, DIRECTOR OF SECONDARY AND IHE AFFAIRS; DR. ANNIE DUONG, REGION 1 REPRESENTATIVE; DR. CAROLINA SERNA, REGION 3 REPRESENTATIVE; AND MARY ELENA ESQUER; REGION 5 REPRESENTATIVE.

Moved: Mary Helen YbarraSecond: Rosa ArmstrongApproved: Yes

MOTION #5-TO APPROVE THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2019-2020 BAORD MEETING SCHEDULE.

Moved: Rosa Armstrong Second: Marissa Lazo-Necco Approved: Yes

MOTION #6-TO APPOVE THE PROPOSED 2020 THEME & ARTWORK BY YURI MORALES.

SUMMARY OF MOTIONS

CABE Board of Directors' Meeting

June 22, 2019 - continued

MOTION #7-TO ACCEPT AND APPROVE THE RECOMMENDATION BY ELODIA ORTEGA-LAMPKIN AND JAN COREA FOR THE CABE 2020 THEME.

Moved: Karling Aguilera-Fort **Second:** Liberato Figueroa **Approved**: Yes

MOTION #8-TO APPROVE A CONTRIBUTION TO THE MENDEZ TRIBUTE MONUMENT PROJECT OF \$5,000.

Moved: Marlene Batista Second: Mary Helen Ybarra Approved: Yes

MOTION #9-TO APPROVE THE CABE STRATEGIC PLAN FOR 2019-2024 WITH THE CAVEAT THAT THERE MAYBE ADJUSTMENTS AS RECOMMENDED BY THE BOARD.

Moved: Karling Aguilera-Fort Second: Barbara Flores Approved: Yes

MOTION#10-TO MOVE FORWARD AND SUPPORT THE PUBLICATION PROJECT PRESENTED BY BARBARA FLORES. IF THEIR ANY COSTS. THEY CANNOT EXCEED \$5,000.

Moved: Esabel Cervantes Second: Rosa Armstrong Approved: Yes

MOTIOIN #11-THE BOARD APPROVE THE AUDIT COMMITTEE'S RECOMMENDATION OF ENGAGEMENT OF THE AUDITORS: CLIFTON, LAWSON, ALLEN FOR THE 2018-2019 WITH AN INCREASE FEE OF \$1,200. THE AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBERS ARE: MARY HELEN YBARRA, ROSA ARMSTRONG, AND ANNIE DUONG.